• Another big field of nominations has been received for this weekend’s round two of the Indy Race Parts SRA 360 Triple Crown Series that doubles as the SRA 360 Sprintcar Title sponsored by Parr Motorsports. Some of the drivers heading the nominations are the current SRA 360 Champion Jordyn Charge, last weekend’s 360 winner Brett Milburn and the current Victorian Open Sprintcar champion David Murcott.

    Brett Milburn was in top form taking the win in the Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series last weekend at Heartland Raceway giving Brett two feature race wins from his last two start in the 360 sprintcar class, once again Brett must be a contender for this weekend’s double header event and a chance to add the Victorian 360 Title to this seasons achievements.

    The defending Victoria 360 Champion Jordyn Charge had been mainly concentrating on the open Sprintcar events this season and putting in some strong performances. Jordyn has shown he has the ability and the speed to have a strong chance at defending his 360 Title.

    Now David Murcott is more of an open Sprintcar racer with two Open Australian Sprintcar Titles to his name and is the current Victorian Open Sprintcar Champion, David won the Victorian Title earlier this season at Premier Speedway. This season David teamed up with the V88 Matt Eastham team and contested a few 360 Sprintcar events including the Australian 360 Sprintcar Title recently held in Western Australian. Premier Speedway has been good to David and he must be one of the favourites for the 2018 SRA Victorian 360 Title.

    A few of the regular 360 Allstar runners, Brenten Farrer, Chris Solomon and Paul Solomon are all the pace after top five finishes last weekend and must also be classed as big chances for a win in the this round of the Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series / Parr Motorsports Victorian 360 Sprintcar Title.

    Micheal Tancredi won the Victorian 360 Title a couple of seasons back and his form has continued to be very strong in the 360 class, don’t discount Micheal from being right in the mix once again.

    Five time Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Champion John Vogels is also in the field, John has taken out the Open State Title on a couple of occasions and to win the Victoria 360 Title would make his resume of achievements in his speedway career just that bit more impressive. Age has not slowed this champion driver down.

    Three lady racers in the field are Stacey Galliford from New South Wales along with the Victorian duo of Jessica Moulden and Stacey Lagalle.

    Rookie driver Jacob Dickson performed well last weekend, Jacob will be happy to get more valuable laps in and gain that bit more experience.

    Mildura’s Shaun McClure will make the trip to Premier Speedway for his first visit there Shaun will be joined by some of the other regular 360 Sprintcar Drivers from around the state Anthony Foster, Travis Miller, Boyd Harris, Jason Domaschenz, Jesse Nicholas and Kane Newcombe.

    Once again Daniel Evans will represent South Australia, Daniel recently raced at Premier Speedway in the annual Easter Sprintcar trail and he will have some good knowledge of the track for this weekend.

    Add in a few of the open Sprintcar drivers that have change their power plants to the 360ci engine, Eddie Lumbar, David Aldersley, Domain Ramsay and Chris Campbell and we will have one of the best 360 Sprintcar fields assemble in the State for round two of Indy Race Parts SRA 360 Triple Crown Series / Parr Motorsports Victorian 360 Sprintcar Title.

    Premier Speedway this Saturday night for the SRA of Victoria 360 Sprintcar Title presented by Parr Motorsports and round two of the Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series, on track Sprintcar action to commence at 5.45pm.

    For more information on the event go to Premier Speedways website at www.premierspeedway.com.au on track action will be underway by 4.40pm.

    Upcoming Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series race dates:

    Round 2 14/4/2018 - Premier Speedway Warrnambool - 360 Vic Title / Shootout.
    (Presented by Parr Motorsports)
    Round 3 21/4/2018 - Avalon Raceway Lara – The Diggers Cup.
    (A Plus Powder Coating)

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following season and Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series sponsors:


    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    KTM Australia www.ktm.com
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
    Indy Race Parts

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 21, 2018

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gatton Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway