Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • For the second season in a row Mitchell Motorsport and Driver Danny Reidy have recorded a top 5 result in the overall Ultimate Sprintcar Championship Queensland (USC QLD) after an eight-placed finish in the Grand Final last Saturday night at Toowoomba. Despite missing a round earlier in the season the fact that your worst round is dropped worked in their favour as once the points were recalculated the Eagle Silicone Ignition Leads / Penrite supported team ended the year in fifth place overall.

    A tough field of 27 cars turned up for the final round of the USC QLD and going into the final round Danny sat in 6th position on corrected points therefore he needed a strong finish to move into the coveted top five Championship standings.

    Once again, the weather played a crucial role in this race meeting with a lightning fast racing surface the result with several drivers lapping the track in the 10 second bracket. Danny's time of 11 seconds neat would usually see you on the top of the time sheets and at the front of your first heat, however Danny would start in fourth and that would be his finishing position.

    Danny's second heat saw a P3 starting position and in a good drive he greeted the chequered flag in third, giving Danny a straight up start in position 15 in the 30 lap A Main.

    With the track condition it was always going to be difficult to go forward, but Danny drove a smart tactical race to ultimately finish a very creditable eighth position and therefore elevating the team into a fantastic fifth position in the USC QUEENSLAND Series standings.

    "The level of competition in the USC Queensland Championship should not be underestimated. This Championship is super competitive and to finish in the top five is a tremendous result for our team. At the moment no final decision has been made on our plans for next season. These plans will be announced in the near future after we take a well-earned break" added Team Owner Peter Mitchell.

    The Mitchell Motorsport Team would like to thank the following corporate supporters: Eagle Silicone Ignition Leads, Penrite Oils, Desert Palms Alice Springs, KRE Race Engines, Wesfil, Cooper, Primera, Thermal Edge Coatings, Locked Down Apparel and Phil Michell Motorsport Media.

    For further updates on Mitchell Motorsport please visit www.mitchellmotorsport.com or visit Mitchell Motorsport on Facebook.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway