False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • Freddy Kinsella has done what he has never done before at Ellenbrook Speedway and claimed the feature win for Street Stocks on Sunday afternoon.

    Phil Lycholit was the man who qualified on pole for the feature race courtesy of two heat wins earlier in the day, but his good day ended there, going head on into the turn one wall as the feature race went green.

    He continued driving but pulled infield on the back straight ending his race and allowing third place starter Freddy Kinsella to take over the point, where he began to race away as the event settled into a rhythm.

    Jace Kempton moved into fourth driving the borrowed car of Ben Norman before spinning and continuing on, while the yellows came on at the half race distance for a spun Aaron Sutton.

    The restart saw Freddy Kinsella lead with Rodney Passamani, having a career best day, running in second before the two came together in turn three, seeing Passamani spin. He was then hit in the front by Richard Wells and the back by Brendon Vanzetti, all three spinning and coming to a stop and bringing the yellows back out.

    The race resumed minus Passamani and Wells, with Kinsella leading Damion Huntjens and Kempton, Huntjens taking the lead with only four laps remaining while Kempton drew alongside Kinsella for second.

    Two laps from home Huntjens suddenly pulled infield, handing the battle for the lead to Kinsella and Kempton, Kinsella just getting the nod as the duo crossed the finish line, while Brendan Vanzetti and Aaron Sutton were the only other finishers.

    It was a day to forget for newly crowned WA Champion Hayden Norman, crashing in his opening heat race before completing a single lap, leaving him unable to compete again throughout the day while Marty Kelly and Car Pickersgill were also unable to start the feature.

    The next meeting at Ellenbrook Speedway will be in a fortnights time for the two day Anniversary meeting across the June long weekend.

    Street Stocks Feature, 12 laps: 1. W318 Freddy Kinsella, 2. W66 Jace Kempton, 3. W109 Brendan Vanzetti, 4. W17 Aaron Sutton. DNF: W2 Damion Huntjens (10), W57 Rodney Passamani (6), W22 Richard Wells (6), W199 Phil Lycholit (0). DNS: WA1 Hayden Norman, W9 Marty Kelly W89 Carl Pickersgill. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.523. Fastest Lap: 23.977 W2 Damion Huntjens
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway