• 19 Late Models, 20 Speedcars and 48 Ultimate Sprintcars have entered this Saturday night's fourth round of the Hi-Tec Oils Ultimate Speedway Challenge at Sydney's Valvoline Raceway Parramatta.

    With the points battle really heating up in all three classes series leaders Cameron Pearson (Late Models) and Kaidon Brown (Speedcars) will look to extend their respective leads while
    second placed Ultimate Sprintcar Championship racer Marcus Dumesny looks to vault into the lead after this weekend.

    Pearson ran second to local hero Ryan Alexander at our sister track Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway last weekend - the 20 year old from Healesville in Victoria has yet to score a major win like the 'Challenge' at Parramatta but he certainly has the equipment and the drive to turn that around this time.

    Looking for some serious redemption is Tasmania livewire Callum Harper who had a disappointing weekend at 'the Bridge' by his own standards but returns to VR where he's a proven winner.

    Fellow Tasmanian Brad Smith was one of the absolute standouts of last weekend and he was without question one of the fastest cars on track all night - a feat he'll look to continue this weekend.

    Robbie Farr was a casualty early in the night in his Late Model and missed his second heat and A-Main so he'll be itchy to get back at it at VR where he was a last start winner in both
    Late Models and Sprintcars. Farr's misfortune at Murray Bridge was not limited to the Late Model where he crashed out of the Ultimate Sprintcar A-Main.

    Previous VR Ultimate Speedway Challenge main event winner Clayton Pyne (Late Models) returns to attempt back to back and it's good to see Camden veteran Darryl "The Grim" Grimson back in the saddle.

    Ben Nicastri also returns after missing the first round and second year racer Aaron "Driving Wheels" Barnes make his 2019/2020 debut.

    Victorian Peter Nicola is hopping for his best result yet in the Challenge with a break through podium or better.

    Speedcar gun Matt Jackson has been trying to source a mystery engine ailment that has prevented him running at 100% and the team hopes that by Saturday they can solve it in order to give
    him the best chance of preventing Kaidon Brown from scoring a rare 'four-peat' of successes after dominating his last three starts.

    South Australian Speedcar speedsters Todd Wigzell and Robert Heard are both looking for redemption after Wigzell had qualified on the front row for the last round in Sydney but tragically hurt the motor.

    Heard was fast again but had a big rollover on the back straight that will see him back this Saturday night to avenge that DNF.

    Marcus Dumesny was rapid last weekend in Murray Bridge but one of the biggest impacts was that of Australian Sprintcar Champion Andrew Scheuerle who picked up a podium result and comes into this Saturday night with a third place spot in the points.

    Central Coast racer Alex Orr was frustrated with his debut at 'the Bridge' but still sits in fourth place in the series heading into tonight.

    Ben Atkinson will look to build on his impressive podium here for the last Challenge round as will fellow Rocket Industries supported racer and defending USC NSW Champion Sam Walsh.

    The Sprintcar field is a wonderful collection of wide eyed throttle heavy rookies and steely gazed seasoned veterans with the runs on the board.

    There are dozens of possibilities A-Main wise in the line-up with most looking for their first ever success and still many looking to build on a career that is already littered with success.

    Qualifying for Late Models will commence at 4.45pm.
    Qualifying for Speedcars is set for 4.55pm.
    Qualifying for Sprintcars is set for 5.05pm.

    Main racing and the national anthem together with a tribute to Mike Raymond OAM will commence from 5.30pm.

    If you can't make it to the track don't forget to log on to
    www.clayperview.com in Australia and NZ and
    www.dirtvision.com in North America and Canada!

    Entries for Saturday night are:

    Late Models:
    V2 Peter Nicola
    S10 Mat Crimmins
    T22 Callum Harper
    N17 Lachlan Onley
    N11 Nathan Disney
    V10 Cameron Pearson
    T6 Brad Smith
    S7 Robbie Farr
    N5 Robert Carrig
    Q7 Bruce Mackenzie
    N9 Clayton Pyne
    N12 Darryl Grimson
    N51 Michael Hickey
    N55 Aaron Barnes
    N67 Edwin Borg
    N81 Bradley Giffen
    N90 Katelyn Hickey
    N92 Andrew Espener
    N99 Ben Nicastri

    S57 Robert Heard
    S88 Todd Wigzell
    N97 Matthew Jackson
    V97 Kaidon Brown
    V71 Domain Ramsey
    N3 Darren Jenkins
    N4 Robert Jackson
    N8 Cameron Malouf
    N11 Jay Waugh
    N15 DJ Raw
    N26 Jamie Hall
    N32 Daniel Paterson
    N34 Jeffrey Burns
    N42 Gary Rooke
    N43 Glen Arnold
    N54 Alan Day
    N57 Harley Smee
    N62 Dan Biner
    N66 Ben Morgan
    N78 Troy Jenkins

    Ultimate Sprintcars:
    A1 Andrew Scheuerle
    D2 Ben Atkinson
    N3 Denis Farr
    NS4 Jake Baines
    V5 Max Dumesny
    Q6 Michael Rowell
    NQ7 Robbie Farr
    N9 Lachlan Caunt
    N10 Luke Stirton
    NS11 Adam Hourigan
    N12 Thomas Jeffrey
    NS15 Daniel Cassidy
    N16 Daniel Sayre
    N18 Guy Stanshall
    N20 Troy Little
    NS21 Jordyn Brazier
    N22 James Thompson
    N24 Blake Skipper
    N32 Warren Ferguson
    NS35 Kaitlyn Anthony
    N39 Jeremy Cross
    N40 Chris McInerney
    N41 Jeff Lawler
    N43 Alex Orr
    N47 Marcus Dumesny
    N48 Jackson Delamont
    NS48 Blake Darcy
    N49 Jamie Matherson
    N52 Mark Attard
    N53 Jessie Attard
    N54 Grant Tunks
    N56 Mick Saller
    NS56 Kris Johnson
    N57 Matt Dumesny
    N61 Mick Matchett
    N68 James Duckworth
    NZ69 Brett Sullivan
    NS71 Michael Stewart
    N72 Coby Elliott
    N73 Darren Salmon
    N81 Graham Lagerlow
    N83 Peter O'Neill
    N86 Ben Atkinson Jr
    N92 Sam Walsh
    N95 Daniel Needham
    N96 Bruce White
    V96 Andy Caruana
    NS97 Luke Geering
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, August 16, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Shark Bay Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway