• Kodee Brown was able to show glimpses of the form which took him to a National Late Model crown, but ultimately the night would end on the infield, when he took part in the final rounds of the USA v WA Late Model Invasion Tour, at Albany’s Attwell Park.

    The opening heat of the series on Saturday night, saw Brown in vintage form, setting a one lap time that was almost a whole second quicker than any other driver, as Brown recorded the largest winning margin of the season in a heat race, in Late Model racing (10.884 seconds), as he cruised to victory.

    Brown would then wait until the final qualifying heat, where he would start from the back. Despite not winning the heat, he stormed through the field to finish third, just 0.974 off the win, and practically crossed the line beside Jay Cardy with the pair separated by a mere 0.160.

    “We started the night really well, starting to find some pace in the car”, said Brown. “In the first heat we were really good, and not to bad in the second heat”, he added.

    Starting from the second row behind Kye Blight and Brent Vosbergen, Brown moved to second until lap ten, before dropping to fifth, a position he held until he withdrew from the race, ten laps from the finish.

    “In the Feature we were really good for the first ten laps, managing to huddle the car around the top, be would look to have burnt a piston around lap ten, just before a restart. After that we started to slowly go back through the field so I decided to save the engine before things got worse”, he said.

    “The car is stripped washed and ready to go, just needs a new heart beat”, said Brown, who is still optimistic of some good results in the second half of the season.

    Brown’s Results Night One
    Heat 1, 10 Laps: 1. W07 Kodee Brown, W23 Joe Chalmers, 3. W0 Brad Blake, 4. US14R Jeff Roth, 5. W318 Freddy Kinsella, 6. W19 Simon McNab (9 laps), 7. W10 Cody Avins (9). Time: 2.39.577, Winning Margin: 10.884, Fastest Lap: 15.409 W07 Kodee Brown

    Heat 6, 10 Laps: 1. US14G Joe Godsey, 2. W52 Jay Cardy, 3. W07 Kodee Brown, 4. W318 Freddy Kinsella, 5. W10 Cody Avins, 6. N6 Wade Carter, 7. W19 Simon McNab. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.814, Fastest Lap: 16.090 W07 Kodee Brown.

    Feature Race, 40 Laps: 1. A1 Kye Blight, 2. W4 Brent Vosbergen, 3. W15 Warren Oldfield, 4. W83 Daniel Ameduri (39 laps), 5. US14G Joe Godsey (39), 6. US66 Hayden Ross (39), 7. W91 Michael Holmes (38), 8. W52 Jay Cardy (38), 9. W50 Veronica McCann (38), 10. US14R Jeff Roth (37), 11. W0 Brad Blake (37). DNF: 12. W12 Aydan Trewern (38), 13. W07 Kodee Brown (30), 14. W10 Cody Avins (23), 15. N6 Wade Carter (12), 16. W318 Freddy Kinsella (12), 17. W23 Joe Chalmers (9), 18. W19 Simon McNab (8), 19. US48 Justin Shore (3). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 12.159, Fastest Lap: 15.067 A1 Kye Blight

    Kodee Brown is proudly sponsored by:
    McCorry Brown Earthmoving
    Frontier Cement Supplies
    West Kimberley Cement
    GVR transport
    Holdfast Fluid Power
    Totally Workwear Broome
    Phil Laird Race Engines
    Racin Tyres & Accessories

    Photo courtesy of Sheldon Nouchy
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024

  • NAPA Speedway
  • Friday, November 15, 2024

  • NAPA Speedway