• Veteran West Australian, Kemble Aylett is one of 48 drivers to compete in this weekends Speedway Sedans Australia, National Super Sedan Title, at the Borderline Speedway, in Mt Gambier, South Australia.

    Aylett is confident of a positive showing, after a mechanical plagued start to the season.

    Despite showing plenty of car speed, Aylett was continually running into issues ending his night before the Feature Races, but that turned around in February at the Make Smoking History, Bunbury Speedway when Aylett finished in the top five.

    “We had some bad luck in the early rounds of the series back home, and then we were involved in an a couple of incidents in Tasmania, which had us on the back foot, but I am really looking forward to racing in the Title, against the best, at a track I have race at once previously”, said Aylett.

    “I have no expectations, as the best are going to be there, we will just see what happens”, he added.
    Heat races will be contested this Saturday night, with the final round of heats, B Mains and A Main to be contested on Sunday night.


    A1 Matt Pascoe QLD
    V0 Lucas Roberts VIC
    V2 Peter Nicola VIC
    V3 Mick Nicola VIC
    W4 Lee Aylett WA
    Q4 Leigh Williams QLD
    Q7 Steve Jordan QLD
    V7 Trent Susol VIC
    N7 Wayne Dick NSW
    S8 Dave Gartner SA
    T8 Steve Latham TAS
    W8 Chris Pavlovich WA
    W9 Kemble Aylett WA
    N11 Mark Sommers NSW
    V11 Anthony Nicola VIC
    S12 Kym Hammerstein SA
    Q12 David Musch QLD
    N14 Mark Towers NSW
    V14 Brent Coleman VIC
    Q15 Gavin Northfield QLD
    V16 Ash Bergmeier VIC
    N21 Darren Anning NSW
    S22 Paul Blenkiron SA
    T22 Callum Harper TAS
    V22 Jason Picone VIC
    V23 Mick Nicola Jnr VIC
    N23 Andrew White NSW
    V24 David MacKenzie VIC
    S34 Kym Leyson SA
    V34 Jamie Collins VIC
    Q36 Darren Kane QLD
    W36 Phil Barton WA
    Q39 Bob McCosker QLD
    V41 Ben Faulkhead VIC
    Q44 Trent Wilson QLD
    S47 Ryan Alexander SA
    N47 Daryl Moon NSW
    V56 Neil Witnish VIC
    N57 Tyson Moon NSW
    S63 Kym Cottrell SA
    Q63 Justin Smithwick QLD
    V71 Lionel West VIC
    Q77 Sam Roza QLD
    W81 Gary Higgs WA
    S87 Robby Marchant SA
    S93 Kym Jury SA
    S99 Steve Schwarz SA

    Aylett would like to thank his sponsors:
    Melcarlee Transport 9
    Sledge Hammer Engines
    Wolley Engineering

    Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway