• The highly anticipated Ti-Bills Race Parts supported SA Wingless Sprint Series will begin this Saturday night (November 12) at the Whyalla Speedway with the event attracting the biggest field ever seen at the venue. A total of 26 drivers have indicated that they will compete in the inaugural round of the four-event series with a majority of the State’s leading drivers all hoping to etch their name into the record books as the first ever Ti Bills Series round winner.

    In what is a star studded line-up, it will be hard to predict a winner of the A-Main, but going into the event Jack McCarthy will be a major contender having already claimed two feature race wins this season and a further podium result in his other start. But despite his recent form he will have his work cut out to defeat the likes of Mitch Broome, who will travel 9 hours from his base in Mount Gambier, dual Australian Champion Joel Chadwick, Rylan Furler, Hayden Vickers, Nate Trewin, regular Sprintcar competitor Keke Falland, Jesse and Harley Alexander and William Caruso. For Harley Alexander it will be his first meeting back after a car destroying crash at Murray Bridge.

    After sitting out the opening events this season Murray Bridge based racer Brett Ireland will make his return to racing along with Bronson Mauro and both drivers can never be discounted.

    The opening round will also see several rookie drivers in action including Tyson Newton, Alan Saint, Tate Cowie and Port Augusta based Slade Petry, with the latter two making their Wingless debuts, which is an encouraging sign as the class continues to grow.

    In addition to the South Australian entries Mildura’s Jordon Bolitho and Darwin based racer John Murdie, who has based his car in SA for the summer season, will also join the field for the opening round.

    The format of each round of the SA Wingless Sprints State Series will begin with Hot Laps / Time Trials, which is an element that is rarely utilised for Wingless Sprints. Each driver will receive 4 timed laps for time trials with the field split into heat race groups with a maximum of 6 cars on track at a time.

    Following qualifying each driver will then contest two heat races, with each race being 10 laps. The opening round of heats will be fastest to the front based on the results from qualifying with round two seeing the fastest drivers sent to the back (inverted) complete with a row swap.

    The last chance B-Main will be over 15-laps with 4 competitors to transfer into the 30-lap A Main, which will be contested by a maximum of 20 cars.

    Round 1 of the Ti Bills Race Parts SA Wingless Series is also proudly supported by:

    Serge’s Crash Repairs – Round 1 Major Sponsor

    Pronto United Finance – Series Sponsor

    Obst Customs and Classics – Series Sponsor

    Chris’s Auto Air & Mechanical – Series Sponsor

    Broome Family and BP Gambier West, Mount Gambier – Contingency Supporter

    Alexander Bro’s Construction & Civil – Contingency Supporter

    Revolution Racegear – Contingency Supporter

    Phil Michell Motorsport Media – Contingency Supporter

    SA Ti Bills Series Rd 1: Nominations (26 Cars) – S3 Keke Falland, S5 Joel Chadwick, S6 Tyson Newton, S10 William Caruso, S14 Matthew Tyler, S15 Hayden Vickers, S18 Jenna Kervers, S19 Dale Gesell, S20 Harley Alexander, S23 Jack McCarthy, S26 Rylan Furler, S29 Corey Brougham, S33 Brad Evans, S35 Mitchell Broome, S41 Bronson Mauro, S49 Darryl Knuckey, S50 Jordon Bolitho, S53 Nicole Southby, S54 Alan Saint, S56 Tate Cowie, S58 Nate Trewin, NT59 John Murdie, S71 Brett Ireland, S82 Caleb Evans, S84 Jesse Alexander, S89 Slade Petry.

    Ends Release...
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway