• Despite the inclement weather during the day, Warrnambool’s Premier Speedway managed the challenging conditions as good as anyone could have hoped for with a very good track prepared for round 3 of the C&H Trucking Pro Sprints with a popular win taken out by series rookie Jordy Rae finishing ahead of round 2 victor Paul Solomon with another series rookie Daniel Storer racing his way into third.

    Solomon again was the class of the qualifying heat races winning both of his on the way to being high points and starting pole position on the inside of Alex Thomson who impressed as he scorched to a heat race win earlier in the evening. Round 1 winner Charles Hunter started inside of the second row with Rae alongside as Ben Micallef and Andy Hibbert were on the third row.

    At the drop of the green the race lasted a little more than the first corner with Thomson looping the VA21 following a great start that saw him edge ahead of Solomon however the pending restart would see Thomson resume from the rear.

    At the restart Rae elevated himself and the entire outside row forward one spot and from here Rae produced a master class as he weaved through traffic continually keeping a number of back markers between himself and the chasing pack led by Solomon.

    As good as Rae was, the racing behind him was simply brilliant as the C&H Trucking Pro Sprint drivers raced from the top to bottom of Premier Speedway with some incredible results.

    While Rae crossed the line first to record his first A-main win of his rookie season, the relief was evident as he celebrated with his team post race.

    Solomon was gallant in his chase but eventually had to settle for the runner up spot as he continues to keep the series points ticking over.

    Third across the line was tenth starting Daniel Storer who impressed everyone with his speed in only his first season in Pro Sprints following a successful Wingless Sprint career.

    Fourth home was Charles Hunter finishing ahead of Andy Hibbert in fifth as both drivers were in contention for a podium following the number of exciting battles both drivers were involved in.

    Crossing the line in sixth was Harry Ross in only his second night out in Pro Sprints after starting the A-main from fifteenth on the grid and driving by a number of vastly more experienced rivals in what is a positive sign of things to come from this talented racer and his team.

    Seventh was Matthew Symons finishing ahead of Sam Wren, Michael Tancredi and another series rookie Angus Hollis in tenth.

    Rounding out the finishers was Phil Micallef, Thomson and Dale Walsh who earlier in the feature would come to rest on his side and also suffer a flash fire when the car was put back on all four wheels!

    Non finishers included Corey Sandow, Jordy Langdon, Marcus Green and Ben Micallef.

    Heat wins earlier in the night were shared between Solomon with his two, Michael Tancredi and Alex Thomson.

    C& H Trucking Sprintcar Limited Series awards:

    End of Series awards:

    EZ Print –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the Series. (End of Series award)

    SS Auto Wholesales: Most heat wins during the Series. ($500) (In the event of a tie the driver with the most Series points wins)
    Heat winners on the night: V7 Paul Solomon (2 wins), V29 Michael Tancredi and VA21 Alex Thomson, 1 win each.
    Overall- V7 Paul Solomon (4 Wins)

    Eliminator Race Wings – (Two awards) A new front win for each award. 1st award -The driver that transfers from the B Main to the A Main the most. (In the event of a tie the driver that finishers highest in the point wins)
    2nd award - The most improved driver of the Series.

    SS Auto Wholesales: -The driver that finishes in sixth place in the A Main at each round of the Series ($100). VA14 Harry Ross.

    Eureka Garages & Sheds: The top points scorer at each round of the Series. ($100) V7 Paul Solomon.

    The next round of the C&H Trucking Pro Sprint Series heads to Horsham’s Blue Ribbon Raceway next Saturday night, March 4.

    C&H Trucking Series Top ten
    1st Paul Solomon 1136
    2nd Charles Hunter 1110
    3rd Jordan Rae 1066
    4th Andy Hibbert 921
    5th Sam Wren 856
    6th Daniel Storer 842
    7th Matthew Symons 733
    8th Dale Walsh 697
    9th Ben Micallef 583
    10th Shane Steenholdt 571

    11th to 20th in the Points Strandings
    11th Jordan Abbott 542
    12th Steven Horton 526
    13th Jordy Langdon 484
    14th Eddie Lumbar 451
    15th David McKay 435
    16th Marcus Green 418
    17th Nigel Laity 413
    18th Phil Micallef 412
    19th Boyd Harris 408
    20th Brenten Farrer 341

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following C&H Trucking Series sponsors:

    The C&H Trucking - Morris Finace Team are thrilled with their First A Main Victory

    The C&H Trucking - Morris Finace Team are thrilled with their First A Main Victory

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 2, 2024

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 8, 2024

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, March 9, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Sunday, March 10, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA
  • Saturday, March 16, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA - Premier Speedway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, March 23, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 29, 2024

  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Saturday, March 30, 2024

  • Gladstone Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sunday, March 31, 2024

  • Gladstone Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2024

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, April 6, 2024

  • Gunnedah Speedway