• Josh Buckingham continued his good form to seal the deal and take out the SRA C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcars Series round four feature race in a nonstop thrilling at Redline Raceway from Jacob Smith and Adam Greenwood.

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria Inc made its return to Redline Raceway after a five year absence with a very strong field of twenty eight drivers on hand to contest round four of the C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcars Series in front of a very big crowd.

    Six heat races were the order of the night to get the Sprintcar proceedings underway, unfortunately both Alex Thomson and Joseph Lostitch rolled during the heat events, Thomson was able to continue for the night but not so for Lostitch after sustaining major chassis damage.

    Kim Loong Gosling put a strong run in the heat races to top the points table and give him pole position for the C&H Trucking Series A Main.

    The A main order was set, Kim Loong Gosling on the front row with Josh Buckingham alongside. The next row had Justin Barton and Dennis Jones, row three Matthew Symons and Adam Greenwood who were followed by Travis Millar, Andy Hibbert, Jacob Smith, Michael McDonald, Shane Steenholdt, Daniel Storer and the six drivers that transferred for the B Main, Steven Horton, Harry Ross, Jack Van Bremen, Shaun Lyness, Luke Cole and Justin Drew.

    On a racetrack that was friendly to tyre wear the eighteen-car field greeted the green flag with Gosling getting the jump to lead the field for the opening lap, but it was not long before the inform Buckingham took the lead to lead the next lap of the race that he would not relinquish.

    Two laps in and the order was Buckingham, Gosling, Jones, Barton, Symons and Greenwood filling the top six places. The early mover was Smith who had started in P9 and was quickly into seven place then by lap four had climbed to fourth place.

    With the field settled and nearing the half race distance the leaders headed into lapped traffic were Buckingham put two lapped cars between himself and Gosling who was been hard chased by both Jones and Smith for second place.

    Two thirds race distance and the top ten was now Buckingham, Gosling, Smith who made the pass on Jones for third place followed by Greenwood, Millar, Barton, Symons, Hibbert and Van Bremen.

    Three to go and Buckingham now had three lapped cars between himself and Smith who took second place from Gosling who was now under siege from Greenwood and Millar.

    Buckingham went on the greet the chequred flag in the twenty five lap journey that went no stop from Smith who was home in second place while Greenwood and Millar both demoted Gosling in the last two laps back to finish in fifth place.

    The finishing order was Buckingham, Smith, Greenwood, Millar, Gosling, Jones, Barton, Hibbert, Symons, Van Bremen, Storer, Ross, Drew, Steenholdt, Cole, Horton, McDonald and Lyness.

    Heat winners on the night: D20 Michael McDonald, VA70 Matthew Symons, V86 Justin Barton, VA43 Daniel Storer, V23 Josh Buckingham and VA86 Kim Loong Gosling.

    The C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series returns to Premier Speedway for round five of the Series on Saturday Night 16th of March 2024.

    SS Auto Wholesales: -The driver that finishes in sixth place in the A Main at each round of the Series ($100). V17 Dennis Jones.
    Eureka Garages & Sheds: The top points scorer at each round of the Series. ($100) VA68 Kim Loong Gosling.

    C& H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series awards:
    End of Series awards:

    SS Auto Wholesales: Most heat wins during the Series. ($500)
    (In the event of a tie the driver with the most Series points wins)
    Overall- V23 Josh Buckingham (2 Wins)

    Eliminator Race Wings – (Two awards) A new front win for each award. 1st award -The driver that transfers from the B Main to the A Main the most.
    VA8 Steven Horton, VA82 Luke Cole, VA7 Justin Drew. (Two times each)
    (In the event of a tie the driver that finishers highest in the point wins)
    2nd award - The most improved driver of the Series.

    C&H Trucking Series Top ten
    1st – V17 Dennis Jones – 1027
    2nd – V19 Sam Wren – 888
    3rd – V23 Josh Buckingham – 813
    4th – V9 Jordan Rae – 745
    5th – VA8 Steven Horton – 690
    6th – V86 Justin Barton – 666
    7th - VA82 Luke Cole – 656
    8th – VA68 Kim Loong Gosling – 651
    9th – VA70 Matthew Symons – 636
    10th – V10 Steven Loader – 635

    11th to 20th in the Points Strandings
    11th – VA49 Shaun Lyness – 613
    12th – VA35 Adam Greenwood - 603
    13th – VA32Travis Miller - 588
    14th – VA98 Shane Steenholdt – 560
    15th – VA16 Jack Van Bremen - 556
    16th – V7 Paul Solomon – 549
    17th – VA2 Boyd Harris - 543
    18th – V53 Nigel Laity – 526
    19th – V2 Andy Hibbert - 507
    20th – V20 Thomas McDonald – 426

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series sponsors:
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 20, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Monday, April 29, 2024

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway