• Round six of the SRA C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series was run and won at Simpson Speedway and it was local racer Matthew Symons with nearly a perfect night after taking second place in his opening heat race before winning his next heat event and just to top the night off Matthew took the VA70 Sprintcar to the feature win to lead every lap of the race.

    With the C&H Trucking Series A Main scheduled to be conducted over twenty five laps Matthew Symons won the race start while Michael Tancredi quickly moved into second place going into turn one to demote front row start Sam Wren to third.

    With Symons, Tancredi and Wren heading the field another local John Vogels had to deal with Scott Enderl and the current series points leader Dennis Jones in the early stages of the race.

    Both James Wren and last round winner Steven Loader pulled to the infield with mechanical issue before the only caution of the race when Kim Loong Gosling spun to a halt in turn four.

    Back under way with Symons in control with Tancredi in close proximity while Enderl took third place from Wren.

    Mid race distance and the order was Symons, Tancredi, Enderl, Wren, Vogels, Jones who now had Josh Buckingham looking to make a pass, but it was Daniel Storer who took advantage of the duelling Jones and Buckingham to take seven place and set his sights on Jones.

    Back up front and Symons was holding Tancredi at bay from Enderl and Wren who was under pressure from Vogles heading into the last lap that Vogels would make the pass into fourth place leaving Wren in fifth, a little further back Storer also got by Jones to take sixth place.

    Matthew Symons was a popular and welcomed winner by the local crowd in attendance after putting a flawless driver all night long.

    The finishing order was Matthew Symons from Michael Tancredi, Scott Enderl, John Vogles, Sam Wren, Daniel Storer, Dennis Jones, Josh Buckingham, Harry Ross, Michael McDonald, Kim Loong Gosling, Luke Cole, Steven Horton, Justin Drew, Shaun Lyness and Anthony Foster.

    Early casualties of the night that were Jordy Langdon, Thomas McDonald and Alex Thompson and Darryl Bottoms.

    The B-main transferees were Harry Ross, Steven Hodder, Michael McDonald, Luke Cole, Steven Loader and Kim Loong Gosling.

    Heat race wins were taken out by James Wren, Scott Enderl, Dennis Jones, Sam Wren, Harry Ross and Matthew Symons.

    The next round of C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series will head to Southern 500 Speedway Portland on Saturday the 6th of April for round seven of the Series that will also be doubling as the SRA Victorian Pro Sprintcar Title, and the event will also be round one of the A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series.

    C& H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series awards:
    End of Series awards:

    SS Auto Wholesales: Most heat wins during the Series. ($500)
    (In the event of a tie the driver with the most Series points wins)
    Overall leader- V17 Dennis Jones and VA70 Matthew Symons. (3 wins each)

    Eliminator Race Wings – (Two awards) A new front win for each award. 1st award -The driver that transfers from the B Main to the A Main the most.
    VA8 Steven Horton, VA83 Luke Cole, (Three times each)
    (In the event of a tie the driver that finishers highest in the point wins)
    2nd award - The most improved driver of the Series. (End of Series award)

    SS Auto Wholesales: -The driver that finishes in sixth place in the A Main at each round of the Series ($100). VA43 Daniel Storer.
    Eureka Garages & Sheds: The top points scorer at each round of the Series. ($100) VA70 Matthew Symons.

    C&H Trucking Series Top ten
    1st – V17 Dennis Jones – 1637
    2nd – V19 Sam Wren – 1440
    3rd – V23 Josh Buckingham – 1226
    4th – VA82 Luke Cole – 1197
    5th – VA70 Matthew Symons – 1177
    6th – V10 Steven Loader – 1114
    7th – V2 Andy Hibbert – 991
    8th – VA68 Kim Loong Gosling – 979
    9th – VA8 Steven Horton – 977
    10th – VA14 Harry Ross - 911

    11th to 20th in the Points Strandings
    11th – VA16 Jack Van Bremen - 908
    12th – VA49 Shaun Lyness – 878
    13th – VA35Adam Greenwood – 843
    14th – V86 Justin Barton – 779
    15th – VA98 Shane Steenholdt – 773
    16th – V9 Jordan Rae – 745
    17th – V20 Thomas McDonald - 712
    18th – VA32 Travis Millar – 699
    19th – Daniel Storer - 674
    20th – VA7 Justin Drew - 644

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following C&H Trucking
    Pro Sprintcar Series sponsors:
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway